Alex Rasmussen

Created by David Daniel

ALEX RASMUSSEN used to be a cop in the industrial town of Lowell, Massachusetts, a town almost as battered and beat down as  he is. His dismissal from the force and a divorce have left him a little dazed, not to mention lonely and occasionally a little too fond of drink.

His first case, The Heaven Stone (1993), has Rasmussen hired by Ada Chan Stewart, a Chinese-American social worker to investigate the murder of Bhuntan Tran, a leading member of the Cambodian community in Lowell. It won the 1993 St. Martins/PWA Best First Private Eye Contest.

UNDER OATH

  • “Daniel was the winner of the Best First Private Eye Novel in 1993 for The Heaven Stone. He continues to build on that promise with the Rasmussen series. The characters are painfully human, the dialogue sharp without being over the top, and the small-town ambience dead-on. Fans of Pronzini’s Nameless or Randisi’s Joe Keough will find Rasmussen a welcome addition to their lists of usual suspects.”
    Wes Lukowsky on Goofy Foot

NOVELS

Respectfully submitted by Kevin Burton Smith.

Talk to me...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s